Bone Marrow Transplant: Day +2

Hello Everyone,

This will be a brief post as I’ve been feeling so vomitey and nauseous that writing has been a real chore lately.  I will update everyone with more details hopefully early next week.  Just to let you know, my transplant went smoothly overall, and I am starting to get through the chemo sickness and other aches and pains now.  I think by the end of the weekend I should be doing much better.  I am so glad to have your love and support and I promise to be more present in the coming days.  Please know that I am on the mend, feeling positive, and receiving great care.  Stay tuned……!

Love,

Your Battle-Hardened Aplastic Anemia Warrior

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dawnzo
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 13:19:19

    Thanks for the update, Battle-Hardened Warrior!! Keep fighting and hopefully this period of awfulness passes soon, never to return!

    Reply

  2. Heather Dalik
    Sep 24, 2011 @ 16:51:24

    It is only up from here – I promise! Cora is day +22 and you would never know she had a bone marrow transplant. We are thinking about you!

    Reply

  3. danielle bond
    Sep 29, 2011 @ 17:00:43

    I’m so glad that it went well. Feel amazing soon because you ARE amazing!
    best wishes, Danielle

    Reply

Leave a Reply

